WIPjoy (Catching Up!)

27: Do you sympathize with the antagonist?
Jonah turned his red eyes on me. He didn’t, he couldn’t blink, or even change his facial expression, but I could still feel the weight of that stare.

“Sympathize? With Cagen? Pain? Fear?” He stood up. “They make foolish decisions and children starve. They destroy everything they touch. They send unarmed girls into battle. They force obedience through what hurts or what we’re afraid of. They don’t surrender even when we’ve lost, but keep forcing us to fight. Sympathize with them.” Jonah laughed. “No. No I don’t.”

28: What are you self-conscious about?

“My hair color.” He raps his knuckles on the side of his metal head. “Before Adele put me in here, I had my normal hair color. But in Greenhome that color changes once you fully belong there. I belong in Greenhome more than anywhere else, I just wish my hair would catch up.”

Wrap up Week:

29: How long do you expect to be working on this WIP?

At least a few more years. I just finished writing Book 2, and I’m now editing it for the first round of readers. Once that’s done, I’ll start Book 3. It also has to then be edited and read. While it’s being devoured by my faithful readers, I will do my final edits on Book 1 and 2. Book 1’s ending needs to be fleshed out a bit more.

So, it’s going to be a while before this baby is ready to see the outside world.

 

